Live Class Schedule

Live Class Schedule

Summer Break 2022

We are closed from 18th July to the end of August, except for the following limited schedule:

  • Thursday 21st July (final session before summer break)
  • Thursday 4th August - usual Thursday times
  • Thursday 18th August - usual Thursday times
  • Thursday 1st September (first session after summer break) - normal schedule resumes

We run live Zoom classes every week, to support our online Violin Courses, on Thursdays and Saturdays.

These live, interactive classes are currently presented by Simon Hewitt Jones, and last approximately 4-5 hours.

You can join at any time, but the most relevant start times for different experience levels are listed below.

Our schedule is planned according to Universal Time (UTC). Please check this link to convert to your local timezone!

Wednesdays (until July 2022 only)

Fundamentals: 6.30pm London (5.30pm UTC / 1.30pm EST)
Course A: 7.30pm London (6.30pm UTC / 2.30pm EST)
Course B: 8.30pm London (7.30pm UTC / 3.30pm EST)

Thursdays, from 5pm UTC

Fundamentals - join from 5pm (6pm London BST / 1pm New York EST)
Course A join from 5.30pm UTC (6.30pm London BST / 1.30pm New York EST)
Course B join from 6pm UTC (7pm London BST / 2pm New York EST)
Course C join from 6.30pm UTC (7.30pm London BST / 2.30pm New York EST)
Course D join from 7pm UTC (8pm London BST / 3.00pm New York EST)
Open Class (All Levels) join from 7.30pm UTC (8.30pm London BST / 3.30pm New York EST)
(ends 8.30pm UTC)
 

Saturdays, from 8am UTC

Fundamentals - join from 8.30am (9.30am London BST)
Course A join from 9am UTC (10am London BST)
Course B join from 9.30am UTC (10.30am London BST)
Course C join from 10am UTC (11am London BST)
Course D join from 10.30am UTC (11.30am London BST)
Open Class (All Levels) join from 11am UTC (12pm London BST)
(ends 12pm UTC)

 


After Course D
After completing Course D, we can refer you onwards to an orchestra, ensemble, teacher or school in your area, and reduced rate access will be available for ongoing access to the OPEN classes (Technique & Repertoire).

In the United Kingdom?
Saturday classes are presented live from our studio in London, UK. We have space for up to 6 learners per session to attend in person in London. If you would like to attend in person, please email [email protected] to request. Our team in London also offer an ENSEMBLES session in London on Saturday afternoons, for violinists in the UK who have completed Course D.

Ask Us Anything!

Fill out my online form.
LEARN VIOLIN

41 Whitcomb Street
London, WC2H 7DT
ENGLAND

Email: [email protected]
Phone: +44 (0) 20 3051 0080
© Copyright 2022 - ViolinSchool - All Rights Reserved
LONDON, UK
chevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram