Weekly Schedule

Weekly Schedule

Our live class schedule is published in Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
The time now is:

If you're enrolled at ViolinSchool, you can join the live classes right now!
Click over to the Zoom Links page of the social network to log in and take part in your class!


Weekly Schedules - Summer Term 2022

Summer Term schedules are now being prepared, and will be available very soon on a new interactive calendar. Please check back here in a couple of days to see the full schedule!


Standard Schedule (TermTime)

ViolinSchool's live schedule during term time usually looks like this:

Things to know:

  • ViolinSchool's schedule is published in Universal Coordinated Time (UTC). You can convert UTC to your local timezone here: UTC to World Time Zones
  • All sessions are recorded for replay, so enrolled learners and term pass holders can rewatch or catch up anytime.
  • Sessions on Wednesdays (after 5pm UTC) and Saturdays (all times) are broadcast live from our London school - you are welcome to participate in person if you can get to London, UK!

Wednesdays

3pm UTC (4pm BST) - ViolinClinic with Marisol Hillier (1hr)
One-to-one help and support in a group setting. 10 minute slots, first come first served! Log in, bring what you're working on, and the class Teacher will work with you on your practice challenges in a way that's interesting and helpful for everyone on the call.

5.30pm UTC (6.30pm BST) - Violin Fundamentals (90min)
Instructional Class. Explore the

7pm UTC (8pm BST) - Course A Instructional Class for Adults (90min)
Instructional Class. Discover and learn about the week's new topics and repertoire.

Thursdays

3pm UTC (4pm London) - Children's Course Level 1 Practice Session (30min)
Interactive practice session. Revise and work on the week's Course Starter and A practice activities and repertoire.

3.30pm UTC (4.30pm London) - Children's Course Level 1+ Practice Session (30min)
Interactive practice session. Revise and work on the week's Course B and C practice activities and repertoire.

**

5.30pm UTC (6.30pm London) - Technique Hour (60min)
Interactive practice session.

6.30pm UTC (7.30pm London) - Ensembles Hour (60min)
Your chance to preview the week's new Ensemble repertoire, and play through music from previous weeks.

7.30pm UTC (8.30pm London) - ViolinClinic with Simon Hewitt Jones (duration as needed)
One-to-one help and support in a group setting. 10 minute slots, first come first served! Log in, bring what you're working on, and the class Teacher will work with you on your practice challenges in a way that's interesting and helpful for everyone on the call.

c.8.30pm UTC (c.9.30pm London) - Fundamentals & Level 1 Practice Session (duration as needed)
This class may begin earlier or may not run, depending on demand from week to week. Let us know in advance if you are planning to attend this session!

Fridays

1pm UTC (2pm London) - ViolinClinic with Caroline Lumsden (1hr)
One-to-one help and support in a group setting. 10 minute slots, first come first served! Log in, bring what you're working on, and the class Teacher will work with you on your practice challenges in a way that's interesting and helpful for everyone on the call.

Saturdays

All Saturday events before 6pm UTC are live from our school in London, UK.
Come and take part in person if you wish!

Children's Classes - timings to be confirmed

8am UTC (9am London) - Course A Instructional Class for Adults (90min)
Instructional Class. Discover and learn about the week's new topics and repertoire.

9.45am UTC (10.45am London) - Course B Instructional Class for Adults (90min)
Instructional Class. Discover and learn about the week's new topics and repertoire.

11.15am UTC (12.15pm London) - Workshop / Featured Class (90min)
[for Levels 1 to 5, all ages] Special workshop or topic-based class, usually with a guest tutor or piano accompanist.

11.30am UTC (12.30pm London) - Course C (90min)
Instructional Class. Discover and learn about the week's new topics and repertoire.

1.15pm UTC (2.15pm London) - Workshop / Featured Class (90min)
[repeat from 12.30pm UTC for Levels 5 and above, all ages] Special workshop or topic-based class, usually with a guest tutor or piano accompanist.

1.15pm UTC (2.15pm London) - Course D (90min)
Instructional Class. Discover and learn about the week's new topics and repertoire.

3.15pm UTC (4.15pm London) - Ensembles (90min)
Explore the week's new Ensemble repertoire, and work in depth on a featured piece of music.

6pm or 7pm UTC - Special Events
Some weeks we also broadcast a concert, show, jam session or other event, live from one of our London venues.


Ask Us Anything!

Fill out my online form.
LEARN VIOLIN

41 Whitcomb Street
London, WC2H 7DT
ENGLAND

Email: support@violinschool.com
Phone: +44 (0) 20 3051 0080
© Copyright 2022 - ViolinSchool - All Rights Reserved
LONDON, UK
chevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram